World AIDS Day was observed in the district today. On this occasion, Rangoli competition was organized in BMO campus Mungeli and seminar program was organized in BMO Hall. In Rangoli Competition, ANM, Mitanians and NGOs (TI Project) displayed HIV, AIDS awareness message through different types of Rangolis. In this competition Malti and Kalyani got the first place, Puja Yadav got the second place and Vinita Dahire got the third place. Consolation prizes were distributed to all participants. On this occasion, Chief Medical and Health Officer Dr. Mahadev Tendwe spoke of HIV AIDS spread and prevention, helping to live a free life in society without discriminating against HIV infected persons. He said that social security scheme has been implemented as per the instructions of the government, which includes other schemes like Antyodaya Ration Card, Bus Pass, Legal Assistance. District AIDS Control Officer Mr. Dr. Sudesh Ratre
Detailed information about the origin of AIDS was given. He said that free and confidential HIV testing is done in all ICTC centers. In the district, under the HIV / AIDS program, programs of global solidarity shared responsibility. On this occasion, the District Program Manager, Mr. Utkarsh Tiwari, played an important role in the various health services being run in the district and Dr. Medical Officer, Dr. MK Rai gave information about the infection and effects of HIV virus in the body. In-charge Link ART Nodal Officer Dr. Ashutosh Koshale informed about the availability of ART medicines in the district hospital Mungeli. Under the public awareness campaign, pamphlets have been distributed in Mungeli city giving information about HIV AIDS through publicity vehicles. On this occasion, District Immunization Officer Dr. Kamlesh Khairwar, DPC Mr. Amitabh Tiwari including Mr. Dheeraj Ratre, Mr. Amit Singh, Mr. Prahlad Singh Thakur, Mr. Dilip Basant, Mr. Kailash Jaiswal, Mr. Sumesh Jaiswal, Mr. Santosh Verma, Mr. Surendra Lahre Ahana Project, and Rural Development Sahara Sansthan TI Project Officers and employees of