Under the guidelines of Chhattisgarh State Election Commission, the work of preparing electoral rolls is being done in connection with general and sub-elections of various municipalities of the state. It is important to note that general elections are to be held in 12 municipalities in the state and by-elections in 15 wards.
The initial publication date of the electoral roll will be done on Monday, March 1, 2021 at the designated place for each ward. Claims and objections will be received after publication of electoral rolls. Claims and objections will be received on Tuesday, 09 March 2021 till 3.00 pm. After 1 March 2021, if a voter registers his name in the Electoral Roll of the Legislative Assembly related to the municipality, then the application to the Registration Officer (Municipality) with the necessary documents in Form A-1 for registering his name in the Electoral Roll of the Municipality Have to do. After the disposal of claims and objections, the final publication of the electoral roll will be done on 26 March 2021.
The amendment in the rules regarding preparation of election nomenclature in the municipal election rules has been amended by the Urban Administration and Development Department in the Chhattisgarh Municipal Election, 1994. Now applications of claims and objections will be received in Form A, B and C along with A-1. The process of submitting the application in Draft A, B and C is the same as before with partial amendments but it will be mandatory that the name of the person applying in the electoral roll prevailing on the first date of the year by the Election Commission of India of the Legislative Assembly belonging to the municipal area. Be registered
Among the 12 municipalities in the state, which have general elections and 34 elections in 15 wards, Nagar Panchayat Premnagar District Surajpur, Municipal Corporation Birgaon District Raipur, Municipal Council Jamul, Municipal Corporation Risali District Durg, Nagar Panchayat Maro District Bemetra, Municipal Council Khairagarh District There will be elections for Rajnandgaon, Municipal Council Baikunthpur, Municipal Council Shivpurcharacha District Korea, Nagar Panchayat Konta District Sukma, Nagar Panchayat Bhairamgarh, Nagar Panchayat Bhopalpatnam District Bijapur, Nagar Panchayat Narharpur District Kanker General Election and Municipal Corporation Bilaspur. Nagar Palika Parishad Gobranawapara, Panchayat Basna, Nagar Panchayat Kurud, Nagar Panchayat Magarload, Nagar Panchayat Devkar, Municipal Corporation Rajnandgaon, Municipal Council Kondagaon, Nagar Panchayat Keshkal, Municipal Council one ward each from Badelei and 3 wards from Nagar Panchayat Chikhalakasa, Nagar Panchayat In this way, a program has been issued to prepare election nominations for a total of 15 councilor posts in Daundi for 2 wards.