The Civil Services Main Examination for the year 2020 will be held from January 8 to January 10 and from January 16 to 17, organized by the Union Public Service Commission, New Delhi. The examination will be conducted in two shifts from 9:00 am to 12:00 am and 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm.

Collector Dr. S. Bharatidasan has appointed Poonam Sharma Deputy Collector as Assistant Coordinator Supervisor and KS Patle DPC Rajiv Gandhi Education Mission as Control Room Incharge for smooth conduct of the said examination. The examination has been made in the Central Government J Yoganandam Chhattisgarh College, Baron Bazar Raipur.

Candidates declared successful in the Civil Services Preliminary Examination 2020, who have filled the detailed application form (DAF), can download the UPSC Mains Schedule 2020 by visiting the Commission’s official website,

The notification for Civil Services Examination 2020 was released by the Union Public Service Commission in February. The preliminary examination was scheduled to be held on 31 May, but due to the lockdown due to the Kovid-19 epidemic, the exam date was extended. The preliminary examination was held on October 4.