On the occasion of Rajyotsava, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will inaugurate the newly constructed 132/33 KV Substation and 87.5 km long 132 KV Barsur-Bijapur line in Bijapur. The project has been completed by Chhattisgarh State Power Transmission Company Limited at a cost of Rs 91.82 crores. With this, about 23 villages of remote forest area of ​​Bijapur will get quality electricity.
220/132 k.v. The newly constructed 132/33 KV sub-station Bijapur has been successfully energized by extending 87.5 km 132 kV transmission line from Substation Barsur to Bijapur. 132 K.V. With the commencement of the sub-center Bijapur, Nemad, Maded, Jangla, Dhatora, Nukanpal, Chhote Tungoli, Bardela, Gadamali, Meingachal, Dugoli, Mussalar, Nelsanar, Kudoli, Paterpara, Pusnar, Bhairamgarh, Dhusawar, Karremerka, Belcharin, Jawardo, Bijapur , Matwara and Kotrapal will be completely illuminated by lightning.