The Indian cricket team will play the second Test match against Australia in Melbourne tomorrow. The BCCI has announced Team India’s playing-11 a day earlier. Ajinkya Rahane will take over the captaincy in the absence of Virat Kohli. Cheteshwar Pujara will be the vice-captain and Rishabh Pant will be the wicketkeeper. Shubman Gill and Mohammad Siraj will debut in the Test match.

Playing XI includes Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuman Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Australia and India are currently in Melbourne, where the second Test match of the four-match Test series is to be played from Saturday. The third test is to be held in Sydney and the fourth and final test is in Brisbane.

On the other hand, Cricket Australia has said that despite the ongoing corona virus epidemic in the northern beaches of Sydney, the third Test match between India and Australia will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground itself. The CA, however, said that in the event of a dire situation in Sydney over Corona, he is looking at the Melbourne Cricket Ground as a backup venue for the third Test.