Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Thursday felicitated hospitals selected under Kayakalp Swachh Aspataal Yojana at the state-level award ceremony organized by Health and Family Welfare Department of Chhattisgarh government for Kayakalp 2018-19 at Medical College campus in capital city Raipur.

Kayakalp Yojana was started in 2015 to encourage cleanliness, hygiene and infection control in government hospitals and health centers. Under this scheme, to promote the quality services in healthcare institutions, hospitals abiding by the quality standards are provided state-level and national-level quality   certificates.

Six parameters have been defined under the schemes including maintenance, cleanliness, waste-management, infection control, support system, hygiene promotion, on the basis of which hospitals were selected for the award. In the district hospital category, first prize is Rs 50 lakh, second prize is Rs 20 lakh. Likewise, prizes were provided to the healthcare centres selected in community health centre, city primary health centre and other categories. Moreover, employees of healthcare sector were also felicitated for their excellent work.

Today, Balodabazar-Bhatapara, Bijapur, Jashpur, Kanker, and Korba were awarded in the category of district hospitals, under the scheme. Likewise, Abhanpur, Bakawand, Berla, Bhanupratappur, Bilha, Bodla, Charama, Chhuikhadan, Kartala, Katghora, Kurud, Lailunga, Lohandiguda, Nagri, Narharpur, Palari, Ratanpur and Vishrampuri were   awarded in the community health center category. Aara, Adawal, Adenga, Amadand, Anantpur, Bagodar, Balangi, Bandhabazar, Basnavhi and Basdai were awarded Kayakalp Award under primary health centre category.