Silver medalist badminton player Ku.  Akarshi Kashyap met,

The Chief Minister Shri Bhupesh Baghel was the National Champion of all categories of badminton in Chhattisgarh at his residence office here this evening. Akarshi Kashyap did a courtesy call. Q. Akarshi Kashyap has recently received silver medal in the team championship of badminton at the Commonwealth Games 2022 Birkingham. It is noteworthy that K. Akarshi Kashyap is the first badminton player from Chhattisgarh, who participated in the Commonwealth Games 2022. Chief Minister Mr. Baghel gave Ku. Congratulations and best wishes to Kashyap for this achievement. He said that Mr. Kashyap has made the entire Chhattisgarh proud with his sports talent, which is a matter of pride for all of us. He k. He also assured Akarshi to provide government job on behalf of the state government to encourage his achievement. Chief Minister Mr. Baghel was presented on the occasion by Mr. Akarshi Kashyap gifted T-shirts with the signatures of all the medal winners for India in the Commonwealth Games 2022. It is worth mentioning that 21-year-old K. Akarshi Kashyap is a resident of Durg district. She has been the national champion of all categories of badminton while playing badminton in Chhattisgarh. Won Gold Medal in Under-13,15,17,19 and also Medal in Senior National. She was also a member of Team India in Asian Junior and World Junior. Besides this, K. Kashyap has also been a winner in Khelo India. She was also a member of the Indian Badminton contingent at the Indonesia Asian Games 2018. Q. Kashyap was also the winner in the sports competition organized in South Asian Games Nepal. At the same time, she occupied the first rank in the senior women’s singles of Indian badminton. She was also a member of the Indian contingent in Asia Team Championship Philippines 2022 and Asia Championship Malaysia 2022. Recently she was involved in the Thomas V Uber Cup held in Bangkok. Q. Akarshi Kashyap has been included in the 2024-2028 Olympics. The Government of Chhattisgarh has honored him with Paramount Gundadhur Award and Shaheed Kaushal Award in Sports Award. MLAs Shri Devendra Yadav and Dr. Sanjeev Kashyap were also present on this occasion. Like this:Like Loading… Continue Reading