On the occasion of World Toilet Day, Sarguja district got first place in the state at the State Sanitation Award 2020, Minister in charge and Urban Administration Development, Labor Department Minister Dr. Shiv Kumar Dahriya congratulated the Surguja residents. He also distributed prize money to the winners through video conference from Mahanadi Bhavan today. During this, he said that Surguja is an important district of Chhattisgarh. Just as the urban body sector occupies the top position in the field of cleanliness, similarly Surguja district has also made its mark in the state by securing first position in cleanliness. It is a matter of pride for all of us. Minister Dr. Dahria congratulated District Panchayat President Mrs. Madhu Singh, Vice President Mr. Rakesh Gupta, Collector Mr. Sanjeev Kumar, District Panchayat CEO Mr. Kuldeep Sharma and all district level officers, employees and public representatives. Under Swachhata, 11 winners were selected from 9 districts of Sarguja at the state level and 19 winners from 8 categories at the district level. Surguja district got first place in the state for doing excellent work in the field of cleanliness. Under this, the district was awarded a sum of Rs one crore and Rs 50 lakh for ODF stability to Lundra Janpad Panchayat and Rs 20 lakh for ODF stability to Gram Panchayat Puhputra. Out of a total of 4 crore 35 lakhs, one crore 70 lakhs have been received by Sarguja.
In a virtual honor ceremony under Swachh Bharat Mission Gramin, Dr. Dahria, Minister in-charge, allocated Rs. 5000 each to Shri Ramlal, Albina, Sarjuram, Patiram of Lundra block under Swachh Sundar Toilet, Gram Panchayat Lundra under Swachh Sundar Community Toilet. 21 thousand rupees, village panchayat-Dorna under menstrual hygiene management, 21 thousand to Lundra, 21 thousand to Gram Panchayat-Batwahi under plastic-free village panchayat, five thousand one rupees to beneficiary Manbodh and Agarsayya of Belgaum Sitapur under clean beautiful toilet, Five thousand rupees to Durga self-help group Belgaum under excellent wall writing by Swachhagrahi group, 21 thousand to Khushi Kumari Achchale Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Batauli in excellent essay writing, 21 thousand to Jeevan Deep women self-help group Pandaripani under excellent Swachhagrahi group, Swachhagrahi group. First prize under excellent wall writing by Jeevan Deep women self-help group Pandaripani and second prize Gauri Maa self-help group Devtikra five thousand rupees, Michi In excellent essay writing under Le School, Pooja Gupta was awarded first prize of Rs 21 thousand, Punia Dheecha 11 thousand and Ankush Packra 5 thousand. Under the excellent slogan creation writing, the first prize was given to Mrs. Meena Rajwade Puhputra, 21 thousand, second to Mrs. Karuna (Karuna Women Self Help Group Carabel) and third prize, five thousand to Mrs. Abha (Jyoti Self Help Group Jajga). .