Big change in the lives of people in three years, new doors of livelihood opened: Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel

Notification has been issued by the Election Commission of India today for the election of two Rajya Sabha members to be vacant in Chhattisgarh under the Rajya Sabha Biennial Election-2022. It is noteworthy that the tenure of two Rajya Sabha members, Shri Ramvichar Netam and Smt. Chhaya Verma, is going to end on June 29, 2022, out of the total 5 seats in the Rajya Sabha for the state of Chhattisgarh. Notification has been issued by the Election Commission of India on 24 May 2022 for the Rajya Sabha elections for these two seats to be vacant of the Rajya Sabha. According to the Rajya Sabha biennial schedule released by the Election Commission of India, New Delhi, the last date for filing nominations by the candidates has been fixed on May 31 (Tuesday). Scrutiny of nomination papers will be held on Wednesday, June 01. The last date for withdrawal of names by the candidates has been fixed on Friday, 03 June. Voting has been scheduled from 9 am to 4.30 pm on Friday, June 10. Counting of votes will be done from 5 pm on June 10 itself. According to the notification issued for the election of Rajya Sabha members, nomination papers will be issued till 31st May from 11 am to 3 pm (except on public holidays) Returning Officer Secretary Chhattisgarh in Chhattisgarh Vidhansabha. It is worth noting that out of 90 members of the state assembly for biennial elections, 71 of Indian National Congress, 14 of Bharatiya Janata Party, 3 of Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) and 2 of Bahujan Samaj Party. The members shall exercise their right to vote. Voting will be through ballot papers. Like this:Like Loading… Continue Reading