The Chhattisgarh State Election Commission has released a program to prepare and revise the voter list for the general elections -2021 of municipalities and municipal corporations in the state. Observers have been appointed for various districts to make the voter list work error-free and to continuously evaluate the quality of work.

Among the observers appointed by the Chhattisgarh State Election Commission, Santan Devi Jangade, Deputy Commissioner of Ambikapur, Commissioner for Nagar Panchayat Premnagar in Surajpur district has been appointed as observer. Similarly, for the Municipal Corporation of Birgaon in Raipur district, the responsibility has been entrusted to Dr. Monika Kaudo, Deputy Commissioner, Commissioner Office, Durg.

Commissioner Office for Municipal Corporation Risali and Nagar Palika Parishad Jamul in Durg District, Anand Christ, Deputy Commissioner of Raipur, Collector Office for Nagar Panchayat of Bemetra District, Bibi Panchbhoi, Additional Collector of Durg, Commissioner Office for Nagar Panchayat Konta in Sukma District Bastar ( Jagdalpur) Deputy Commissioner BS Sidar and Bhairamgarh, Nagar Panchayat of Bijapur district have been appointed.