The notification for the formation of Chhattisgarh State Haj Committee has been issued by the state government. According to the notification issued by the Ministry of Tribal and Scheduled Castes Development Department, Mahanadi Bhawan Nava Raipur, Government of Chhattisgarh, the tenure of the members other than the ex-officio members will be three years from the date of publication in the Official Gazette. Forest and Climate Change, Housing and Environment Minister Mr. Mohammad Akbar has been nominated as member of Chhattisgarh State Haj Committee. Similarly, Maulana Qari Syed Ashfaq Ahmed, Maulana Dr. Qari Imran Ashrafi, Maulana Asghar Mehndi of Raipur have been made members of the Member State Haj Committee as expert on Muslim religious knowledge and Muslim law. Shri Imtiaz Ahmed (Surajpur), Smt. Dr. Rubina Alvi (Rajnandgaon), Shamim Akhtar (Raipur) who have experience in educational, cultural, social field from Muslim community have been appointed as members. The Chairman of the State Waqf Board and the Executive Officer-Secretary of the State Haj Committee shall be the ex-officio members of the Committee. Like this:Like Loading… Continue Reading