Chhattisgarh News: Raipur. Bhumi Pujan of Chhattisgarh’s new assembly building will be held at 12 noon on Saturday by Congress National Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi with video conferencing. The new building will be behind the Mahanadi (Ministry) and Indravati (Head of Department) buildings in Atal Nagar Nava Raipur. Assembly Speaker Dr. Charandas Mahant went there on Friday to take stock of the preparations.

The Bhoomipujan program will be attended by ministers, MPs, parliamentary secretaries and MLAs, including Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Dr. Charan Das Mahant, Leader of Opposition Dharamlal Kaushik, Public Works Minister Tamradhwaj Sahu, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ravindra Choubey, Deputy Speaker of the Assembly Manoj Mandavi. The new assembly building will be constructed on 51 acres of land. The building will be in 52 thousand 497 square meters.

The house will be constructed according to the seating capacity of the legislators. Presidential gallery, official gallery, prestigious audience gallery, journalist gallery and audience gallery will be constructed. The rooms, meeting halls, staff rooms will be constructed for the Speaker, Chief Minister, Ministers, Leader of the Opposition, Deputy Speaker and Chief Secretary, Principal Secretary of the Assembly, Secretary and other secretaries. Various committee rooms will be constructed in the building, library, allopathic, homeopathic and ayurvedic dispensary, post office, railway reservation counter and bank will also be constructed. Road construction, tree plantation and beautification will be done around the assembly.

It will be constructed on about 51 acres of land just opposite the ministry and HOD building. A proposal of Rs 270 crores has been prepared to construct the new building of the Legislative Assembly. After getting the approval for the construction of the new assembly of Chhattisgarh, the Public Works Department will issue its tender. The new assembly building is targeted to be completed in a maximum of two years.