A joint ward level cricket competition was organized at the Gaurinagar School Ground in commemoration of the Veterans of the Ward, the Komi Ekta Dussehra Utsav Committee and the Gaurinagar Cricket Club. At the conclusion of the competition, the Minister in-charge of the district, Mo. Akbar joined. Motipur, the winning team of the competition, was given the charge of in-charge by Mo. Akbar provided 25 thousand rupees in cash and Momento. Man of the match was awarded to Raj of Motipur team.
30 teams participated in the Ward and Gram Panchayat level cricket matches played at the Gaurinagar School ground from February 4 to February 12. The final match was played between Motipur and Tulsipur ward. Motipur’s team scored 137 runs in 10 overs, playing first. Playing in response, Tulsipur’s team were able to score 107 runs after losing eight wickets in 10 overs. In this way Motipur’s team emerged victorious by 30 runs. The concluding program was chaired by Khairagarh MLA Devvrat Singh, Special Hospitality Mayor Hema Deshmukh, Rajgami Sampada Nyas President Vivek Wasnik, City Congress President Kulbir Singh Chhabra.