*Meeting of committees that set up the idol of Maa Durga on Navratri festival*

According to the instructions of Collector and District Magistrate Dr. Sarveshwar Narendra Bhure and Senior Superintendent of Police Mr. Prashant Agrawal, a meeting of the committees that set up the idol of Maa Durga was taken in Raipur city in connection with the upcoming Navratri festival. Additional District Magistrate Shri NR Sahu informed that in the meeting the heads of all the committees have been directed that CCTVs should be installed in the pandal to be installed. Make sure the camera is mandatory. Legal action will be taken on the use of DJ Dhumal and loud sound amplifier after 10.00 pm. Shri Sahu said that all committees have also been directed to ensure that the information of anti-social elements or persons using weapons is given to the concerned police stations without delay. It has also been directed that along with giving the names of their office bearers along with mobile number in the concerned police station, if big programs (like Jagrata, Ras Garba etc.) are being organized, then the additional district will give information in the concerned police station. The magistrate will compulsorily obtain permission from the office of Raipur. He said that there will be no pandals on the roads so that the traffic is not obstructed. Instructions have been given to make electrical arrangement in the pandal properly. The heads/officers of about 95 committees were present in the meeting. Idol immersion date was directed to be done from October 5 to October 6, after that the permission of the surgeon will not be given. All the office bearers of the committee were appealed to celebrate Navratri/Dussehra festival peacefully. In the meeting, Mr. Sukhnandan Rathore, Additional Superintendent of Police City Raipur, Mr. Devcharan Patel, Additional Superintendent of Police West, Mr. Devendra Patel, Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Mr. Virendra Chaturvedi, Municipal Superintendent of Police, Civil Lines, Raipur, Mr. Gautam Janghel, Mr. Sanjay Yadav, Mr. Nilesh Tandi, Mr. Ashish. Yadav, Mr. Satish Tiwari, Mr. Manohar Sahu, Mr. Krishna Bagh, Mr. Sunil Sharma and other committees Like this:Like Loading… Continue Reading