The Chief Minister, Mr. Bhupesh Baghel, today inaugurated the new building of the State Election Commission through video conferencing from his residence office in Raipur. This building has been constructed in Sector 19 of North Block of Nava Raipur Atal Nagar. The Chief Minister while congratulating and congratulating the State Election Commissioner Thakur Ramsingh and the officials and staff of Chhattisgarh State Election Commission said that in this new convenient building, officers and employees will get an opportunity to work in a systematic manner. The Chief Minister said that in a democratic country, the State Election Commission has an important role in the election of local bodies and three-tier Panchayati Raj Institutions in the state. The State Election Commission has performed its duties well in the last 20 years.
On this occasion, Minister of Forests, Housing and Environment and Law, Mr. Mohammad Akbar, Agriculture Minister Mr. Ravindra Choubey, Home Minister Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu, Panchayat and Rural Development Minister Mr. T.S. Singhdev, School Education Minister Dr. Premasai Singh Tekam, Urban Administration and Development Minister Dr. Shiv Kumar Dahria, Food Minister Mr. Amarjeet Bhagat, Women and Child Development Minister Mrs. Anila Bhendia, Industry Minister Mr. Kavasi Lakhma, Public Health Engineering Minister Mr. Guru Rudra Kumar, Higher Education Minister Mr. Umesh Patel, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Shishupal Sori and Mr. Chandradev Rai, President of Chhattisgarh State Housing Board, Mr. Kuldeep Juneja, President of Chhattisgarh State Text Book Corporation Mr. Shailesh Nitin Trivedi, Chief Secretary Mr. Amitabh Jain, Nava Raipur Chairman of Atal Town Development Authority Mr. RP Mandal and several senior officials were present.