Big change in the lives of people in three years, new doors of livelihood opened: Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel

In Chhattisgarh, 700 warehouse cum office buildings will be constructed for the strengthening and smooth operation of the newly formed primary agricultural credit cooperative societies. NABARD’s RIDF for this with the initiative of the state government. (Rural Infrastructure Development Fund) an amount of Rs 175 crore has been approved. Of these, an amount of Rs 25 lakh has been approved for the construction of each godown cum office building. Significantly, 725 new primary agricultural credit cooperative societies have been formed in the state after the reorganization of the societies. Combining these, now a total of 2058 primary agricultural credit cooperative societies are operating in the state. These include the erstwhile 1333 primary agricultural credit cooperative societies. This information was given by Forest and Law-Legislative Minister Mr. Mohammad Akbar and Cooperation Minister Dr. Premsai Singh Tekam in a review meeting of the Cooperation Department today. This meeting was organized at the official residence office of Forest Minister Shri Akbar at Shankar Nagar. In the meeting, several important decisions were taken by the Ministers Mr. Akbar and Dr. Tekam for smooth functioning including strengthening of primary agricultural credit cooperatives in the state. In these, special emphasis was laid on recruitment of employees on vacant posts and construction of office cum warehouse. So that farmers at the field level can get maximum benefit of various activities conducted under the societies including paddy procurement, agricultural seed distribution, fertilizer distribution and ration distribution. During this, the recruitment process was also directed to be completed at the earliest. Similarly, Apex Bank and District Co-operative Central Banks were also instructed to complete the process of amendment in the service rules expeditiously, so that the process of recruitment on vacant posts could be completed at the earliest. During the review, instructions were also given to ensure the storage and distribution of chemical fertilizers and certified seeds in the societies. It was told in the meeting that in the new societies formed after the reorganization, the government servants have been appointed as administrators. An important decision was also taken to appoint eligible farmers in their place, who should be appointed by selecting the eligible person from the farmers till the board is elected. Instructions were given to present its list to the Cooperation Minister within 10 days for perusal. MLA Mr. Satyanarayan Sharma, Chairman of Apex Bank Mr. Baijnath Chandrakar, Chairman of District Co-operative Bank Raipur Mr. Pankaj Sharma, President of District Co-operative Bank Durg Mr. Jawahar Verma, Chairman of District Co-operative Bank Rajnandgaon Mr. Nawaz Khan, District Co-operative Bank of Bilaspur. Chairman Shri Pramod Nayak and District Cooperative Bank Surguja (Ambikapur) Chairman Shri Ram G.Rao, Special Secretary Cooperative Department Shri Himshikhar Gupta, Additional Registrar Cooperative Societies Shri H.K. Doshi, Deputy Secretary, Cooperation Department, Shri P.S. Sarparaj, Apex Bank Managing Director Shri K.N. Chief Executive Officers of District Co-operative Central Banks including Kande were present. Like this:Like Loading… Continue Reading