Bhupesh Baghel today launched the Biotech Incubation Center and Agri-Business Incubation and Production Center of Indira Gandhi Agricultural University on the occasion of 125th birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose. The Chief Minister announced the naming of the Incubation Center in the name of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, a great freedom fighter. In this online program organized at the Chief Minister’s Office, Mr. Baghel laid the foundation stone of the biotech incubation center building being built at a cost of Rs. 30 crores and inaugurated the newly constructed agri-business incubation and production center at a cost of Rs. 2 crores. On this occasion, the Chief Minister named the chambers of the State Planning Commission, also inaugurated the Idea Cafe. The Chief Minister named the brain staring center created in the office of the State Planning Commission after Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, the library is named after the constitution maker Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Ambedkar Library, the 30-person capacity auditorium, the country’s first Prime Minister Pandit Naming the Jawahar Hall and an 80-person capacity hall named after Jawaharlal Nehru, it was announced that the Mahatma Hall would be named after the Father of the Nation, Mahatma Gandhi.
On this occasion, the Chief Minister called for opening of incubation and production centers in all the universities of the state and said that productive youth will play an important role in Garhbo Nava Chhattisgarh campaign. All educational institutions should work towards developing entrepreneurship among the youth. Laboratory facilities for research and research, technical guidance, guidance for business networking, financial and credit support facilities will be provided to the youth in the incubation center.
The program was chaired by Mr. Amarjeet Bhagat, Minister for Planning, Economic and Statistics. Advisers to the Chief Minister, Mr. Pradeep Sharma, Mr. Vinod Verma, Mr. Ruchir Garg and Mr. Rajesh Tiwari, Deputy Chairman of State Planning Commission Mr. Ajay Singh, Director General of Police Mr. DM Avasthi, Commissioner of Agricultural Production and Secretary Dr. M. Geeta, Indira Gandhi Vice Chancellor of Agricultural University, Dr. S. K. Patil was also present.