Counting of by-elections in 7 assembly seats in UP continues. Initial trends have come in all seats. Currently, the ruling BJP has the upper hand in the trends. BJP is leading in 5 seats while Samajwadi Party is leading in 1 seat. There is a thorn collision in Malhani. Here, the SP candidate has lost the independent candidate. Dhananjay Singh leads with 808 votes. The results of this by-election, considered a semi-final in the UP assembly elections, will prove to be crucial. 88 candidates are in the fray for seven seats. Apart from this, the result of Baroda assembly seat of Haryana will also come today.