The District Program Officer, Women Child Development Officer has constituted a district level committee to investigate sexual harassment of women. Advocate Nupur Pal has been appointed as the chairman of the committee. Apart from these, Neha Lahariya, Shashi Mishra and Rana Bano have been made members in the committee. Complaints related to sexual harassment can be made in the committee. State President of Congress Law Cell, Sandeep Dube, has congratulated and congratulated the newly appointed president and member.