The Ashok Gehlot government of Rajasthan has approved the formation of 59 new village service cooperative societies in the state. These 59 new Village Service Cooperative Societies have been formed in gram panchayats of 17 districts of the state. About 30 thousand farmers are associated with them. Villagers have been demanding them for a long time. The farmers of these areas will benefit from the formation of new cooperative societies.

Cooperative Registrar Muktanand Aggarwal informed that out of these 8 cooperative societies have been formed in Pratapgarh district and 7-7 in Banswara and Jaipur districts. At the same time 6 committees have been formed in Churu, 5 in Tonk, Sirohi and 4-4 in Bundi. Apart from these, 3-3 committees have been formed in Barmer, Rajsamand, Nagaur. While 2-2 in Bikaner and Chittorgarh and 1-1 new committee has been formed in Sikar, Jalore, Ajmer, Alwar and Jhunjhunu.

Cooperative registrar Muktanand Agarwal says that every village panchayat in the state should have a village service cooperative society, steps are being taken continuously by the cooperative department. With the formation of village service cooperatives, the structure of cooperatives will be expanded at the gram panchayat level. With the formation of these new Village Service Cooperative Societies, farmers will get facilities like loan facility, fertilizer seed and e-friend in their Gram Panchayat itself.

According to the Cooperative Registrar, the formation of cooperative societies will benefit the common people from the work being done by the cooperative society. At the same time, the member farmers associated with the cooperative committee will also get the benefit of the facilities being provided by the committee. At present there are more than 6 and a half thousand village service cooperative societies.