Chhattisgarh State Haj Committee constituted

State Haj Committee has been constituted in the state of Chhattisgarh. In this regard, notification has been issued by the Ministry of Tribal and Scheduled Castes Development Department, Mahanadi Bhawan, Nava Raipur, Government of Chhattisgarh. has been nominated. Similarly, Maulana Qari Syed Ashfaq Ahmed of Raipur, Maulana Dr. Qari Imran Ashrafi, Maulana Asghar Mehndi have been made members as Muslim law experts. All Shri Imtiaz Ahmed (Surajpur), Smt. Dr. Rubina Alvi (Rajnandgaon), Shamim Akhtar, (Raipur) having experience in educational, cultural and social field of Muslim community as well as Chairman of State Waqf Board and State Haj Committee Executive Officer-Secretary, has been nominated as an ex-officio member. Like this:Like Loading… Continue Reading