The Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel inaugurated a virtual seminar organized at the Mahant Ghasidas Memorial Museum in the capital Raipur on the occasion of 8th Chhattisgarhi Official Language Day from his residence office here today.

On this occasion, Mr. Baghel honored 09 dignitaries of the state for their significant contribution in the propagation, literature creation and promotion of Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha. Culture Minister Mr. Amarjeet Bhagat, Home Minister Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu, School Education Minister Dr. Premasay Singh Tekam, Women and Child Development Minister Mrs. Anila Bhendia, Forest Minister Mr. Mohammad Akbar, Public Health Engineering Minister Mr. Rudra Guru, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Shishupal Shorey, Culture Department Secretary Mr. Ambalagan P., Director Shri Amrit Vikas Topno was present on the occasion.

Chief Minister Mr. Baghel while addressing the program in Chhattisgarh said that after the formation of the new government, the importance of Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha, Chhattisgarhi Teej-festivals has increased. The state government has declared Hareli, Teeja-Pora, Karama Jayanti, World Tribal Day holiday.

The Chief Minister said that Bahiniman has come in Chhattisgarhi dress in the seminar organized on Rajbhasha Day in Mahant Ghasidas Memorial Museum Auditorium. Earlier he was hesitant to speak in Chhattisgarhi, now when Chhattisgarhi people meet, they speak proudly in their language Chhattisgarhi. He said that Chhattisgarhi, Hindi, Awadhi and Brij languages ​​are contemporary, but in other languages ​​more literature surgeon has been done than Chhattisgarhi language. There is a great need for development of Chhattisgarhi language and creation of literature in Chhattisgarhi language. He said that children are also being taught in languages ​​like Gondi, Halbi, Kudukh, Surgujia in the state. On this occasion, the Chief Minister congratulated the people of Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha Day.
Chief Minister Shri Baghel, among the Chhattisgarhi Rajbhasha servants who were honored on the occasion, Shri Nandkishore Shukla Bilaspur, Mr. Vaibhav Pandey Bemetariha, Raipur, Dr. Chittaranjan Kar Raipur, Dr. Pardeshiram Verma Bhilai, Mr. Rameshwar Vaishnav Raipur, Mr. Sanjeev Tiwari Durg Advocate, Dr. Rajan Yadav Khairagarh, Mr. Devesh Tiwari Raipur and Ms. Sudha Verma Raipur.