Forest, Transport, Housing and Environment Minister Shri Mohammad Akbar during his one-day stay in Kabirdham on Thursday, 1 nos dumper vehicle, 01 nos JCB vehicle and 10 for door-to-door garbage collection purchased by Nagar Palika Parishad Kawardha for cleanliness. The cash e-rickshaw was flagged off from the municipal office, Kawardha. Inaugurating the e-rickshaws and vehicles, the Forest Minister, Shri Akbar congratulated the Swachhata didis associated with the cleanliness sector for the new e-rickshaw and wished them all the best for the unprecedented work being done by them in the field of cleanliness. Municipality President Shri Rishi Sharma informed that 9 nos of e-rickshaw were purchased during the Corona period which has now increased to 19. Trying to make Kawardha city an important place in the state of Chhattisgarh in the field of cleanliness, again 10 nos. e-rickshaw, 01 nos. JCB and 01 nos. dumper vehicle have been purchased under the 14th Finance Commission, which was inaugurated today by Minister Shri Akbar in Kawardha. Flagged off during the stay. Municipality President Rishi Kumar Sharma appealed to the residents of the city and said that while respecting the work of cleanliness women power who reached the wards for garbage collection, put the garbage of the house in their rickshaw only. To ensure that the city is cleaned easily and in a better way, the Municipal Council should discharge its responsibility by cooperating in this campaign being run by Kawardha and contribute in making Kawardha clean and beautiful. Members of CREDA on this occasion Mr. Kanhaiya Agrawal, Municipality President Mr. Rishi Kumar Sharma, Mr. Neelkanth Chandravanshi, Mr. Kalim Khan, Mr. Tukaram Chandravanshi, Municipal Vice President Mr. Jamil Khan, Chairman Mr. Pramod Lunia, Mr. Chunwa Khan, Mr. Ashok Singh, Mr. Mohit Maheshwari, Mr. Sunil Sahu, Aldermen Mr. Daljit Pahuja, Mr. Kaushal Kaushik, Mr. Zakir Chauhan, Mr. Kannu Soni, Mr. Hori Sahu, Mr. Rajesh Makhijani, Mr. Sudhir Kesharwani, Mr. Akash Kesharwani, Mr. Lekha Rajput, Mr. Vikas Keshari, Mr. Prashant Parihar, Mr. Lucky Qadri Public representatives and officers-employees including Shri Nadeem Ansari were present. Like this:Like Loading… Continue Reading